TOEFL Vocabulary

In all my posts about studying English, I will write only in English. The main purpose is to study English together. If you are interested in studying TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) you come to the right place. People make mistakes. So, if you can see my mistakes please provide your feedback. I am very happy if you tell me my mistakes because I don’t want them to happen. Let’s study together!

First of all, I would like to share my own view on how to get high score on TOEFL test. I think to success you should build up your vocabulary, grammar, reading, listening, speaking, writing, and academic skills. Among these skills, vocabulary is the most important because you will not know what the test is about if you don’t know a word used in the test. I agree that when we don’t know the vocabulary we can guess its meaning; however, it’s not as good as you know its definition. That’s why my focus here is about vocabulary.

Let’s commit to at least one vocabulary a day.

Today vocabulary is “precipitation

Precipitation (uncountable noun [U]) water that falls to the ground from the cloud. In short it’s the water from the cloud. It can be rain or snow.

Precipitation is the popular word used in science or agriculture context. For instance, in Cambodia at the coastal area there is a lot of precipitation (rain) compared to other areas in the country.

This entry was posted in Let's study English, Let's study TOEFL. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

